Which is more interesting?

Posted on December 2, 2010

1


A historical Western or a FUTURISTIC western? I have an idea that’s been swimming around in my head and I’m not sure what time frame I want to use. I was initially going with the idea of making it an 1860’s-1880’s time period.

But then I thought what if this was a post World War 3 World? A time that resembled the old Western days but had some of the futiristic technology. Yes I guess it could be considered Cyber Punk or Steam Punk or whatever.

Which would intrigue you more? A story set in the 1800s or a story set in a world of 3060 or there abouts?

Please, I’d LOVE to know how you feel! Let me hear your vote!

Polls close in one month so let your voice be heard today!

Well I’ve got to take off and get to work outlining the ideas that won’t change regardless of which time period I use.

Hugz!
JJ

