Welcome 2013

Posted on January 3, 2013

0


As most of you know, the last few years have been hard. After my husband’s sudden death, I lost our home, took on the job of primary care giver for my grandmother with dementia, and moved. As if those changes weren’t enough, my grandmother passed and I lost my only source of income. I made the decision to go back to school (and at my age that’s tough! ) because of these things my writing has suffered.

But this is a new year, a time to reexamine life, reinvent myself. With that in mind I decided to make goals (resolutions just don’t seem to work for me…)

Goal1) Complete my studies, get my degree and finish with my 4.0 GPA intact
Goal 2) Create a schedule that permits writing time, even if for only three hours a week.
Goal 3) Blog consistently with regular updates so I can publicly track my progress.
Goal 4) Have at least one release in 2013

What goals have you chosen for the year?

My wish, my hope, is that each one of us enjoys a safe, healthy, happy and prosperous New Year!

Hugz,
JJ

Posted in: Uncategorized